Beckingham

18th May 2017

Wanted!!! - 2 Parish Councillors

vacancies

17thMay 2017

Road works on A17 on 7th June

24th February 2017

Dates for Friday Socials at the Village Hall

Friday 24th February

Friday 24th March

Friday 28th April

Friday 26th May

Friday 30th June

Parish Council Meetings

The Parish Council usually meets on the third Wednesday at a two month interval.

Meetings usually begin at 19:00hrs with an Open Forum at which any resident of the village may address the Council on matters affecting the community, but please note the Open Forum is not a decision making forum.The Council may only reach a decision on a matter which appears on the formal agenda for the meeting, so while the Councillors will be happy to listen to your concerns and provide any relevant information, any issue requiring a decision may have to be placed on the agenda of a future meeting.

Formal Council Meetings will immediately follow the Open Forum discussion.

The Annual Parish Meeting

is an occasion for electors to raise any concerns they may have. They may wish to discuss parish affairs, make resolutions and vote but these are not legally binding for the Council. The Parish Meeting may pass resolutions on the public activities or policies in the parish of any local authority, public body, government department of public service provided that they affect the parish specially and are not such as are calculated to affect the whole country or all parishes. Electors may speak and vote.

The meeting must be held each year between 1st March and 1st June.

The Annual General Meeting

of the Parish Council can also be known as the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council. It is held to elect the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, appoint representatives onto outside bodies, council sub-groups and approve the end of year accounts.

Parish Council Meetings 2017

  • Wednesday 11th January 2017
  • Wednesday 22nd February 2017
  • Wednesday 29th March 2017
  • Annual Meeting of Parish Council Wednesday 17th May 2017
  • Annual Parish Meeting Wednesday May 31st 2017
  • Wednesday 26th July 2017
  • Wednesday 27th September 2017
  • Wednesday 22rd November 2017

Village Hall Dates 2017

(To make a booking contact Lawrence Tatton 07900 104481)


Village Hall Social - Friday 26th May

Annual Parish Meeting - 7pm Wednesday 31st May

Election Day - all day Thursday 8th June

PCC Open Gardens - all day Sunday 11th June

Village Hall Social - Friday 30th June

Parish Council Meeting - 7pm Wednesday 26th July

Parish Council Meeting - 7pm Wednesday 27th September

Parish Council Meeting - 7pm Wednesday 22nd November