Beckingham

18th May 2017

Wanted!!! - 2 Parish Councillors

vacancies

17thMay 2017

Road works on A17 on 7th June

24th February 2017

Dates for Friday Socials at the Village Hall

Friday 24th February

Friday 24th March

Friday 28th April

Friday 26th May

Friday 30th June

The Village

With a population of around 380,Beckingham is situated about 6 miles East of Newark (Notts) in the county of Lincolnshire, just off the A17 between Newark and Sleaford, surrounded by wonderful countryside. The parish covers about 2,000 acres and includes the hamlet of Sutton, about one mile south of the village of Beckingham.

The village dates back to Roman times and although not mentioned in the Doomsday book, the settlement of Holme is mentioned, (now Holme Spinney) the boundaries of which included Beckingham, Fenton and Stragglethorpe.


Map of Beckingham

Village Hall Dates 2017

(To make a booking contact Lawrence Tatton 07900 104481)


Village Hall Social - Friday 26th May

Annual Parish Meeting - 7pm Wednesday 31st May

Election Day - all day Thursday 8th June

PCC Open Gardens - all day Sunday 11th June

Village Hall Social - Friday 30th June

Parish Council Meeting - 7pm Wednesday 26th July

Parish Council Meeting - 7pm Wednesday 27th September

Parish Council Meeting - 7pm Wednesday 22nd November